top of page
Search
  • dolemant

Untitled


Rejoice Wonderful Women! It is Wednesday, time to celebrate!

Please take a few minutes to consider something good about you. Thank God for that something good. Celebrate God for giving you or doing for you that one thing. For some of us it is not a comfortable feeling to think about ourselves. May I share something with you? We are in this together right? I am not very good at announcing myself at least that is what it feels like to me. Oh, in my head I know what I am able to do. I understand my strengths and weaknesses. I am comfortable in my skin. This by the way is one of the things I celebrate God for because it took a lot of work to get to that place. My next step is letting others know without feeling like I am bragging. You have no idea how much I would like to delete this paragraph because even in being transparent, I feel like somehow this is TMI. LOL!

If this is you, if you feel like you are not able to celebrate because it is easier to celebrate others let me challenge you a little bit (you said we were in this together). The truth of the matter is you are valuable. You add worth to those around you. You have some great gifts and talents to share. God brought you to this point in your life with a purpose and there are people waiting on you to share, encourage, teach, mentor, and lead. You are able to do it because of that divine assignment for your life. I know; I have no idea what you have been through. It is easy for me to say it when I do not know what you have done and where you have been.

You are right, I do not know but here is what I do know. You survived whatever and the wherever of your life in spite of whomever for a reason. You came out of it stronger and wiser because there is need of your testimony. There is room for your gift, do not let anyone tell you or make you feel otherwise. Find yourself around people who are pouring into you, giving you feedback in a positive way. Do not allow anyone to take advantage of your gift. Do not allow people to diminish what you do. You have come too far to allow yourself to be neatly packed away. No one can do what you have been assigned to do in the unique way it has been given to you.

Wonderful Women please hear me; I did not give you permission to run away from your gifts and talents. I did not suggest that you end all relationships that seem one sided. Simply, I am encouraging you to learn to appreciate the value of your gift. Your celebration can be found in the fact that not only did you survive you are living victorious and are now equipped to handle your journey.

There are other Wonderful Women who need to be reminded that there is reason to celebrate. You my dear sister are that person who can help others prepare for their own celebration.

It’s all ‘bout love,

Trudy

Copyright 2000 Trudy G. Doleman


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

M.O.M? Yes! ​

Rejoice Wonderful Women! It is Wednesday, It is time, our time, to re-charge, affirm one of our good qualities and to give thanks, praise and what is a proper party without worship? I mean…Dad. Am I r

bottom of page