top of page
Search
  • dolemant

Celebrate? Me?


Rejoice Wonderful Women, Rejoice. It is Wednesday!

If you are new to the fellowship WELCOME, WELCOME, WELCOME! This is a time we set aside to take a breath, think about at least one good thing about ourselves. We take the time to acknowledge that good thing and to thank God for that quality, accomplishment, realization, whatever it is you brought to mind. At that point the celebration really kicks off as we take some time in praise and worship. You know how the song goes, when I look back over my life or my soul looks back in wonder-sighhhhh I knew that would happen if I mentioned those songs but get your praise on girl, I will wait! What am I saying? Let me get my praise in!

If you are having difficulty thinking of one good thing about yourself or you doubt there is anything to celebrate, I am especially glad you joined the fellowship. Wonderful Woman, yes, I called you wonderful because it is true, please understand that God has given you at least one gift and talent. He did not make a mistake when He gave it to you. He did not confuse you for anyone else. He has a specific plan, purpose and destiny that only you can fulfill. It is not by chance, accident or random opportunity that you navigated through rocky waters to arrive on the shores of clear thinking; or gingerly climbed up one side of a mountain only to slide into valley. What happened while you sat at the bottom trying to decide if you could climb the hill or just sit there until? God sent Word that He needed you. You resisted He insisted, He kept calling until you answered. During those talks you became strengthened, renewed, and restored enough to tackle that last hill. You are here today, wiser, equipped, delivered and confident to move into your next chapter. You have a lot to celebrate!

I am not asking you to celebrate the things that should or could have been. I am not asking you to celebrate the hurts and disappointments that happened to you. I am not asking or suggesting that you ignore them either. Those things happened and they hurt. I am encouraging you to celebrate the fact that you survived those hurtful things. You survived with purpose. I am asking you to spend time in praise and worship for your healing and uplifted head. God loved you so much that He sat with you in the valley until you had the strength and courage to move by His strength. He loved you back to life because you are His glorious creation.

I am encouraging you to consider the longer you allow yourself to stay cloaked in the past to rehearse the former things in your life, the longer it will take to celebrate in your new robe of righteousness. The longer it will take for you to get to your assignments and purpose. Which brings me to the last part of the WWW celebration, encourage another Wonderful Woman to celebrate her own good qualities and gifts. Walk with her until she is able to celebrate on her own.

It’s’ all ‘bout love,

Trudy


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

M.O.M? Yes! ​

Rejoice Wonderful Women! It is Wednesday, It is time, our time, to re-charge, affirm one of our good qualities and to give thanks, praise and what is a proper party without worship? I mean…Dad. Am I r

bottom of page